Opening times

  • The museum is closed during the exchange of exhibition 13.5–7.6.2024.

    Summer season (June–August):
    Monday–Sunday 10–18.

    Winter season (September–May)
    Tuesday–Sunday 10–18.

    See also exceptional opening hours.

     

  • Mon 1.1.2024 (New Year’s Day): closed

    Sat 6.1.2024 (Epiphany): open 10-18

    15.1.-16.2. (exchange of exhibition): closed

    Thu 28.3.2024 (Maundy Thursday): open 10-16

    Fri 29.3.2024 (Good Friday): closed

    Sat 30.3.2024 (Easter Saturday): open 10-18

    Sun 31.3.2024 (Easter Monday): open 10-18

    Mon 1.4.2024 (2nd Easter Day): closed

    Tue 30.4.2024 (Easter Monday): open 10-16

    Wed 1.5.2024 (May Day): closed

    Thu 9.5.2024 (Ascension Day): open 10-18

    13.5.-7.6. (exchange of exhibition): closed

    Thu 20.6.2024 (Midsummer Eve): open 10-16

    Fri 21.6.-Sun 23.6.2024 (Midsummer Eve): closed

    16.9.-3.10. (exchange of exhibition): closed

    Sat 2.11.2024 (Bank Holiday): open 10-18

    Fri 6.12.2024 (Independence Day): closed

    Mon 23.12.2024 (Christmas Eve): closed

    Tue 24.12.2024 (Christmas Eve): closed

    Wed 25.12.2024 (Christmas Eve): closed

    Thu 26.12.2024 (Boxing Day): open 10-18

    31.12.2024 (New Year’s Eve): open 10-16

  • Café opens at 11 am on days the museum is open and closes half an hour before the museum.